FOR FANS OF…

  • A to Z Mysteries – Space Shuttle Scam – Super Edition #12 is out March 3.
  • Amelia BedeliaAmelia Bedelia 5-Minute Stories is out February 4.
  • Bad KittyBad Kitty Joins the Team releases January 7.
  • Ballpark MysteriesThe Colorado Curveball #16 is out February 4.
  • Boxcar ChildrenMystery at Camp Survival #154 is out March 1.
  • Curious GeorgeCurious George: Curious about Spring releases February 4.
  • Dragon MastersFuture of the Time Dragon is out March 3.
  • Fancy Nancy – Fancy Nancy Storybook Favorites is out January 7 and Operation Fix Marabelle
    releases February 25. Fancy in Every Way! is out March 3.
  • Fly GuyFly Guy Presents: Scary Creatures! releases January 7.
  • Geronimo Stilton – The Stick Situation (#75) is out March 3.
  • Heidi Heckelbeck Heidi Heckelbeck Takes the Cake (#28) is out January 14.
  • HiLoAll the Pieces Fit releases February 4.
  • Katie WooOpen Wide, Katie!, The Best Baker, Good Morning, Farmer Carmen!, and Katie’s Vet Loves Pets are out January 1.  Best Neighborhood Ever is out March 1.
  • King & KaylaKing & Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor releases March 1.
  • LEGO NinjagoLEGO NINJAGO: How To Be a Ninja releases January 2.
  • Magic Tree HouseNarwhal on a Sunny Night #33 is out January 7.
  • Maud the KoalaMeet Maud the Koala is out January 21.
  • Middle SchoolMiddle School: Master of Disaster is out February 17.
  • My Weird School – My Weird School Special: We’re Red, Weird, and Blue!  What Can We Do?
    releases January 7 and My Weirder-est School #4: Miss Blake Is a Flake! is out February 18.
  • Never GirlsFinding Tinker Bell #6: The Last Journey is out January 14.
  • OwlyThe Way Home (Owly #1) is out February 4.
  • PAW PatrolPotty Patrol releases January 7.
  • Peppa PigPeppa’s Egg-citing Easter! releases January 7 along with Adventures with Peppa.
  • Pete the Cat Pete the Cat: Five Little Bunnies releases February 4.
  • Pig the PugPug the Tourist is out February 4.
  • Puppy Place Kodiak (The Puppy Place #56) is out February 4.
  • Scooby-Doo!The Scooby-Doo! Cookbook: Kid-Friendly Recipes for the Whole Gang releases January 1.
  • Who Was…? Who Was Richard Nixon? is out March 3. Who Is Jackie Chan? releases February 4.
  • Wings of FireDragonslayer (Wings of Fire: Legends) is out March 3.

FEATURED SERIES CORNER
The Boxcar Children

The first nineteen books of this series were written by Gertrude Chandler Warner, but after her death other writers continued to add titles to the series, and here we are at number 154, Mystery at Camp Survival,  releasing on March 1.  The Boxcar Children Interactive Mysteries has two books available,  Midnight at the Haunted Hotel and The Great Spy Showdown, where you choose-your-path in solving the mystery.  Check out what Boxcar Children books are on the shelves at YOUR library.

DID YOU KNOW?

For My Weird School fans, there is a secret message in every My Weird School book? Just before page 1 in each book, there’s a picture of a school locker. With each new book in a series, illustrator Jim Paillot adds a new object to the locker, something that appears in that book. See what you can find the next time you pick up a My Weird School book!

NEWS FLASH 

  • Watch for the new Clifford the Big Red Dog series on PBS Kids (on Saturdays) and Amazon Prime Video (on Fridays). This series has been on break since 2006 so it is nice to see it back. There are over 500 books on Clifford and his adventures.  The original series aired in 110 countries and more than 133 million books are in print in 16 different languages. Everyone loves Clifford!
  • For fans of Thomas the Tank Engine, Thomas and Friends: The Movie releases May 15.
  • Mark your calendar! September 1, 2020, Dav Pilkey will release Dog Man: Grime and Punishment, the ninth book in the Dog Man The publisher printed 5 MILLION copies of the latest release, Dog Man: Fetch-22.  Since the first Dog Man book was published in 2016, over 26 million copies have been printed in 35 languages.
  • A new Scooby Doo movie, Scoob! releases May 15.  This movie will give information on how Mystery Inc. was formed with Shaggy, Velma, Daphne, Fred and Scooby Doo.  Check out the trailer here.
  • Spongebob has a 3-D movie coming out on May 22.  In Sponge on the Run Spongebob’s pet snail, Gary, gets snailnapped by Poseidon.  Get a sneak peek here.
  • For Artemis Fowl fans, don’t forget the Artemis Fowl movie releases on May 29

MY FAVORITE THINGS

As we start the new year, it is always good to make some New Year resolutions; things you’d like to change, things you’d like to do.  One resolution on my list is to read more.  There are SOOO many new books coming out for some of my favorite series. I really like Pig the Pug and Pete the Cat and Upside Down Magic.  What are YOUR favorite series?  Make a resolution to read every book in the series, and then read it again!  Happy New Year!

Scroll Up